JUPITER SUNguestbookreviewsrecordingsshowsphotos

BAND: Jupiter Sun
San Jose
FORMED: 1992
PREVIOUS LABELS:  Phase 45 Records,
Parasol Records, Slumberland


Nate Rockwood – vocals
Matt Murdock - vocals, guitar
Steve Chang - bass
Rob Uytingco – drums
Ollie Moore – drums (S/T debut, Why Popstar’s Can’t Dance, Atmosphere)

Principle songwriters are Matt Murdock and Steve Chang.

Festival selections include Slumberland Records Showcase, Locals Only Aloud '95, KOME free for all 98.5, Beautiful Noise Festival of Pop Musique, Metro Community Fund Benefit Concert, Stop, Drop, and Rock!

Jupiter Sun has previously performed with local and International touring bands.  Among the bands are Boo Radleys, Mathew Sweet, Missing Persons, Boyracer, Henry’s Dress, Alan Clapp, Skankin’ Pickles, Junior Panthers (Damsels) & Julie Plug.

Their hit song ‘Honey Theif’ song has reached Top Charts in Garageband.

1998, Phase 45 Records released ‘Looking Up’ that includes “Honey Thief”

1996, Parasol label released Atmosphere, the phenomenal full length debut from San Jose's Jupiter Sun.

1995, Slumberland released a limited run of Jupiter Sun's self-titled debut.

1994, Jupiter Sun contributed two tracks--"Headlight Beam Reaction" and "Violet Intertwine" to ‘Why Popstars Can’t Dance’ Slumberland compilation. 

For more info email: info@jupitersun.com
Copyright © 1992 - 2004